BLOG TOUR BOOK SHOWCASE: Yours Tonight by Joya Ryan

Yours Tonight

(Reign Series #1)

Release Date: 5th March 2015
GENRE: Contemporary Romance


He will give her every thing she’s ever wanted . . .

Jack Powell’s confidence is matched only by his intensity. The darkness in him comes from years of secrets and memories he’d rather forget. Lana has an exotic innocence that draws him in and Jack wants a taste of her. She’s a light in the darkness of his world – and she needs help, which he agrees to give her.

The only rule? He makes the rules.

Lana gives up her control, letting Jack take her body how ever he needs, while she works her way into his heart. But Jack’s past catches up to them and Lana finds herself wrapped up in a scheme that will expose every secret she’s worked so hard to keep. She clung to Jack once when her world was crashing down, but this time, she loves him. She’ll continue to reach for him – her only fear is if he’ll reach back, or go on his way, taking her soul with him . . .

Add to Your Goodreads To Read List



“You look flushed,” he said, his tone so raspy it made me want to tell him why.
“I was just thinking of something,” I whispered, my gaze zeroing in on his mouth.
“Oh?” He took one step closer. “Care to share your thoughts?”
I licked my lips . . . ready to share more than just the thoughts. He’d said earlier he wondered what I tasted like. I was wondering the same about him.
“Is it easy for you? Telling the truth?” I asked.
“How? Not that I lie, but I just don’t know how you can say what you say.”
“You mean voice what I want?”
“Yes.” It was then it hit me. I wanted that. To be able to say what I wanted. Put a voice to my fears. My desires. My everything. To have someone actually listen.
“It’s a matter of worth over value,” he said. “Any given thing has a value. I just decide what it’s worth to me to keep that value.”
He took a step forward.
“For example, you have a value. My silence wasn’t worth you walking away.”



RyanJoyaNational and international bestselling author Joya Ryan is the author of the Shattered Series, which includes Break Me Slowly, Possess Me Slowly, and Capture Me Slowly. She has also written the Sweet Torment Series, which includes Breathe You In and Only You.

Passionate about both cooking and dancing (despite not being too skilled at the latter), she loves spending time at home. Along with her husband and her two sons, she resides in California.



 Please be sure to check out other stops on the Blog Tour

Blog Tour banner-page-001

What do you think of this post?
  • Awesome 
  • Interesting 
  • Useful 
  • Boring 
  • Sucks